American Country Countdown Awards

American Country Countdown Awards

The inaugural American Country Countdown Awards aired live Monday, Dec. 15 from the Music City Center in Nashville, TN. The two-hour show honored the year’s best country music with awards, performances, special moments and additional surprises.

Big winners from the night included Kenny Chesney who was presented with the Groundbreaker Award from actor and friend Vince Vaughn, and Reba McEntire was honored with the first-ever NASH Icon Award in a special tribute performance by Kelly Clarkson and Miranda Lambert.

Here’s a full list of the winners:

  • Male Vocalist – Luke Bryan
  • Group/Duo – Florida Georgia Line
  • Female Vocalist – Miranda Lambert
  • Break Through Artist – Kip Moore
  • Nash Icon Award – Reba
  • Song – Beat of The Music, Brett Eldredge
  • Album – The Outsiders, Eric Church
  • Digital Song/Collaboration – This Is How We Roll Florida Georgia Line/Luke Bryan
  • Ground Breaker – Kenny Chesney
  • Artist of the Year– Jason Aldean

(Photo: David Becker/Getty Images Entertainment/Thinkstock)

(Source: )